Quality Assurance & Quality Control
Introduction to Radon Mitigation
Worker Health & Safety
2 of 3

Mitigation Standards

National radon standards including ASTM designation E2121-13, AARST RMS 2006, AARST MAH 2005, and ANSI-AARST 2012 are intended to provide radon mitigation contractors with a uniform set of practices that will ensure a high degree of safety and the likelihood of success in retrofitting low rise residential buildings with radon mitigation systems. The methods addressed in this course include the following categories of contractor activity: general practices, investigation and diagnostics, system design and installation, materials, monitors and labeling, post-mitigation testing, and documentation [1].